The ownership experience

for as little as $35 a week

to find out more contact us

Archive

Lonhro colt for sale
Mon, 15 December, 2014
Relent wins on debut
Thu, 27 March, 2014
Stratcombe joins the team
Mon, 10 March, 2014
Pikes glory ride on Veeten
Tue, 17 December, 2013
Full brother to Tempestuous Strike arrives
Mon, 18 November, 2013
Veeten impresses first up
Mon, 04 November, 2013
Lease Opportunity - Three well bred youngsters
Tue, 27 August, 2013
To the Exclusion of all others
Thu, 22 August, 2013
Planet Claire goes leading horse at Kalgoorlie
Mon, 29 July, 2013
Glacial Energy's swan song
Tue, 25 June, 2013

Culprit pulls up short

Thu, 08 March, 2012
Culprit (pic D.Wyer)
Culprit (pic D.Wyer)
"to go to the paddock"
Culprit has been vetted after his disappointing fourth at Ascot on Wednesday and has pulled up short in front.

The vet has concluded that he is feeling his knees, due to his size and immaturity and should be spelled immediately.

Gangemi Racing have also decided that it is an opportune time to geld the solid two year old, in order to keep the weight from stacking on while spelling.

He will head to Murray Dillons for some light exercise and recuperation before heading to the paddock.

Culprit was kept fresh to avoid going shin sore, in an attempt to hold him together for a tilt at the Karrakatta Plate. In the end, his build probaby dictated that he would not be able to perform at the top level as a two year old.

Gelding and a good spell will do him the world of good and give his knees the time they need to mature before coming back as a late two year old.

Culprit is the half brother of Werd out of outstanding sire Elusive Quality.